SEARCH SITE: 
RESOURCES
Find a Registered Dietitian
Post a Job
Advertising
Order Labels
Link Library
Supporter Membership
Annual Conference
  HOME    ABOUT NAND    CONTACT US    MEMBERS    LMNT    EVENTS    CPE    DISTRICTS    NUTRITION RESOURCES 
NAND Board Meetings
Visit Us on Facebook
NDA on Facebook
CONTACT US

NAND Board of Directors 

2014-2015 

 

Executive Board 

 

President 

Heidi Wietjes 

hwietjes@aol.com  

 

President-elect 

Shannon Muhs smuhs@hy-vee.com   

 

Immediate Past President   

Jessie Coffey 

Jcoffey2@lps.org  

 

Secretary 

Rebecca Beaudoin 

rbeaudoin@hy-vee.com    

  

Treasurer 

Jamie Kabourek 

Jkabourek2@unl.edu 

 

Delegate  

Shelly Asplin 

Shelly@theasplins.com     

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair 

Megan Hecker 

Megan_hecker@hotmail.com  

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair-Elect 

Shannon Frink 

Shannon.frink@marylanning.org    

 

Nominating Chair 

Jennifer Meyer 

jkmrd77@yahoo.com   

 

Nominating Chair-Elect 

Natalie Sehi 

Nsehi2@unl.edu 

 

Nominating Committee 

Martha Nepper 

Martha.nepper@huskers.unl.edu  

 

Public Relations Chair 

Meghan McLarney 

meghanmclarney@yahoo.com   

 

Public Relations Co-chair 

Whitney Larsen 

wlarsen@hy-vee.com 

  

Council of District Presidents 

   

President - Central District 

Kayte Partch 

kayte.tranel@gmail.com
    

President - Lincoln District 

Kayla.colgrove@unl.edu    

  

President - Omaha District 

Jami Tran-Balk 

Jbtran35@hotmail.com    

 

President - Northeast District  

Kari Robertson 

krobertson@eznutritioncounsulting.com       

  

President - West Central District 

Lauren Henry 

Lkhenry1@gmail.com     

 

State Committees  

  

Public Policy Panel Members 

 

Public Policy Coordinator (PPC) 

Jessye Goertz 

Jgoertz1@unl.edu  

  

State Policy Representative (SPR) 

Lauren Huckabee 

Lnovak19@gmail.com  

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

pgooder@windstream.net  

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Christine Moran 

cmoran@bchhc.org 

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Soley Lathrop 

Soley.lathrop@va.gov   

 

State Regulatory Specialist 

Farryl Bertmann 

fbertmann@centerfornutrition.org   

 

Consumer Protection Coordinator 

Charlene Dorcey 

cdorcey@windstream.net  

 

Reimbursement  

Dawn Ballosingh 

dballosingh@oneworldomaha.org  

 

  

CPI Annual Meeting Committee Members 

 

CPI  Chair 

Megan Hecker 

Megan.hecker@hotmail.com 

 

CPI Chair-Elect 

Shannon Frink 

Shannon.frink@marylanning.org    

 

Clinical DP Representative  

Natalie VanKat 

ngroup1@gmail.com  

  

Community DP Representative 

Beth Bruck-Upton 

bupton@midwestdairy.com  

  

Consultants DP Representative 

Lauren Christensen 

Lm.koch.4@hotmail.com    

  

Management DP Representative 

Mandy Chapman 

Mandychapman5@gmail.com  

  

Research & Education DP Representative 

Jean Ann Fischer 

Jfischer6@unl.edu   

  

Dietetic Technician Registered (DTR) 

   

 

ADA Foundation Chair 

Shelby Hoskins 

shoskins@vnacares.org 

 

ADA Foundation Co-Chair 

Johnna Hall 

Jhall21@unl.edu   

  

Treasurer 

Jamie Kabourek 

Jkabourek2@unl.edu   

  

Public Relations Chair 

Meghan McLarney  

meghanmclarney@yahoo.com     

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Whitney Larsen 

wlarsen@hy-vee.com  

 

Public Relations Assistant 

Katie Bolte 

Katie.bolte@hotmail.com  

 

Membership Chair 

Ashley Houtwed 

amhoutwed@yahoo.com       

  

Communications/Media Committee Members 

 

NE Dietitian Editor 

Ellen Thomsen 

E_reichmuth@yahoo.com  

 

NE Dietitian Co-Editor 

Kayte Tranel 

Kayte.tranel@gmail.com   

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE)Chair 

Travis Lucas 

tlucas@hy-vee.com     

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Co-Chair 

Mary Jo Gillespie 

mjgillespie@neb.rr.com    

  

Public Relations Chair 

Meghan McLarney 

meghanmclarney@yahoo.com    

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Whitney Larsen 

wlarsen@hy-vee.com  

 

Public Relations Assistant 

Katie Bolte 

Katie.bolte@hotmail.com  

     

Communications/Website Co-Chairs 

 

Toni Kuehneman 

tonik20@cox.net 

 

Heather Comstock 

Heather.comstock@bryanhealth.org  

 

Webinar Chair 

Cindy VanRiper 

cvanripe@unmc.edu 

  

Professional Development Committee Members 

 

Membership Chair 

Ashley Houtwed 

amhoutwed@yahoo.com     

 

Membership Co-Chair/State Professional Recruitment Coordinator 

Kaiti George 

kgeorge@hy-vee.com 

  

New Member Advisory Chair 

Amber Pankonin 

amber@stirlist.com     

  

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Chair 

Moya Peters 

moya.peters@ambhealthsys.com 

 

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Co-Chair 

Linda Young 

Lyoung3@unl.edu  

 

Historien 

Kim Lassen 

klassen@lincoln.sysco.com  

 

Awards and Scholarship Chair 

Donna Behrends 

Dbehrends2@unl.edu  

 

Awards and Scholarship Co-Chair 

Zainab Rida 

Zainab.rida@nebraska.gov  

  

UNL NFHB Student Assn President 

Maddeline Jonseth 

mjonseth@hotmail.com  

   

  

[RETURN TO TOP]
  PRINTABLE PAGE
 HOME  ABOUT NAND  CONTACT US  MEMBERS  LMNT  EVENTS  CPE  DISTRICTS  NUTRITION RESOURCES   SITE MAP  SEARCH
Copyright ©2014 Nebraska Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Website created by Web Solutions Omaha