SEARCH SITE: 
RESOURCES
Find a Registered Dietitian
Post a Job
Advertising
Order Labels
Link Library
Supporter Membership
Annual Conference
  HOME    ABOUT NAND    CONTACT US    MEMBERS    LMNT    EVENTS    CPE    DISTRICTS    NUTRITION RESOURCES 
NAND Board Meetings
Visit Us on Facebook
NDA on Facebook
CONTACT US

NAND Board of Directors 

2015-2016 

 

Executive Board 

 

President 

Shannon Muhs  

smuhs@hy-vee.com 

 

President-elect 

Amber Pankonin 

amber@stirlist.com    

 

Immediate Past President   

Heidi Wietjes 

hwietjes@aol.com 

 

Secretary 

Rebecca Beaudoin 

rbeaudoin@hy-vee.com    

  

Treasurer 

Narissa Scales 

Narissa_s@yahoo.com  

 

Delegate  

Audra Losey 

Alosey2@unl.edu      

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair 

Shannon Frink 

Shannon.frink@marylanning.org 

sfrink1103@yahoo.com  

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair-Elect 

 Jami Tran-Balk 

Jbtran35@hotmail.com 

jtranbalk@gmail.com   

 

Nominating Chair 

Natalie Sehi 

Nsehi2@unl.edu 

 

Nominating Chair-Elect 

Bridget Easley 

bridgeteasley@outlook.com 

 

Nominating Committee 

Julie Denker 

juliedenker@hotmail.com 

jdenker@paplv.org  

 

Public Relations Chair 

Whitney Ceas 

1527dietitian1@hy-vee.com 

Whitney.larsen.rd@gmail.com   

 

Public Relations Co-chair 

Sarah Nelson 

Sarahvw_34@hotmail.com 

1465diettian1@hy-vee.com 

 

Council of District Presidents 

   

President - Central District 

Shannon Frink 

Sfrink1103@yahoo.com  

Shannon.frink@marylanning.org
   

President - Lincoln District 

Hillori Nolan 

hillori.nolan@bryanhealth.org    

  

President - Omaha District 

Niki Kubiak 

nikkik@infinitesportsworld.com  

 

President - Northeast District  

Kristi Anderson 

Jkanderson08@gmail.com     

  

President - West Central District 

Shana Kraus 

skraus@pchsgrant.com      

 

State Committees  

  

Public Policy Panel Members 

 

Public Policy Coordinator (PPC) 

Heidi Wietjes 

hwietjes@aol.com 

Heidi.wietjes@cashwa.com  

 

State Policy Representative (SPR) 

Lauren Huckabee 

Lnovak19@gmail.com  

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Paula Ritter-Gooder 

pgooder@windstream.net  

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Christine Moran 

cmoran@bchhc.org 

Assistant to Public Policy Team: 

Morgan Hartline 

morgan.hartline@unl.edu  

 

State Regulatory Specialist 

Jean Ann Fischer 

Jfischer6@unl.edu  

   

Consumer Protection Coordinator 

Charlene Dorcey 

cdorcey@windstream.net  

 

Reimbursement  

Dawn Ballosingh 

dballosingh@oneworldomaha.org  

  

CPI Annual Meeting Committee  

CPI  Chair 

Shannon Frink 

Sfrink1103@yahoo.com  

Shannon.frink@marylanning.org 

 

CPI Chair-Elect 

Jami Tran-Balk 

Jbtran35@hotmail.com 

jtranbalk@gmail.com   

 

Clinical DP Representative  

Stephanie Rupp  

srupp@hy-vee.com   

  

Community DP Representative 

Beth Bruck-Upton 

bethbruck@yahoo.com   

  

Consultants DP Representative 

Lauren Christensen 

Lm.koch.4@hotmail.com    

  

Management DP Representative 

Kayla Colgrove 

Kayla.colgrove@unl.edu 

   

Research & Education DP Representative 

Sonia Neale 

Sonianeale1@gmail.com    

   

ADA Foundation Chair 

Johnna Hall 

Jhall21@unl.edu    

 

ADA Foundation Co-Chair 

Jessie Coffey 

Jcoffey2@lps.org    

  

Treasurer 

 Narissa Scales 

Narissa_s@yahoo.com  

  

Public Relations Chair 

Whitney Ceas 

1527dietitian1@hy-vee.com 

Whitney.larsen.rd@gmail.com   

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Sarah Nelson 

Sarahvw_34@hotmail.com 

1465diettian1@hy-vee.com  

 

Public Relations Assistant 

Megan Hall 

Megan_hecker@hotmail.com    

 

Communications/Media Committee Members 

 

NE Dietitian Editor 

Kayte Tranel 

Kayte.tranel@gmail.com  

 

NE Dietitian Co-Editor 

Donna Behrends 

Dbehrends2@unl.edu 

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE)Chair 

Mary Jo Gillespie 

mjgillespie@neb.rr.com   

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Co-Chair 

Alyssa Vierregger 

Avierregger2@unl.edu   

  

Public Relations Chair 

Whitney Ceas 

1527dietitian1@hy-vee.com 

Whitney.larsen.rd@gmail.com    

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Sarah Nelson 

Sarahvw_34@hotmail.com 

1465diettian1@hy-vee.com 

 

Public Relations Assistant 

 Megan Hall 

Megan_hecker@hotmail.com 

     

Communications/Website Co-Chairs 

 

Toni Kuehneman 

tonik20@cox.net 

 

Heather Comstock 

Heather.comstock@bryanhealth.org  

 

Professional Development Committee Members 

 

Membership Chair  

Kaiti George  

1323dietitian1@hy-vee.com  

   

Membership Co-Chair/State Professional Recruitment Coordinator 

Carrie Nielsen 

Carrie.a.nielsen@gmail.com  

1471dietitian1@hy-vee.com 

 

New Member Advisory Chair 

Ainsley Vatanasombat 

ainsleylyons@gmail.com     

  

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Chair 

Linda Young 

Lyoung3@unl.edu  

 

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Co-Chair 

Pam Edwards 

Pedwards1@unl.edu   

 

Historien 

Kim Lassen 

klassen@lincoln.sysco.com  

 

Awards and Scholarship Chair 

Zainab Rida 

Zainab.rida@nebraska.gov 

 

Awards and Scholarship Co-Chair 

Susan Coe 

scoe@hy-vee.com   

  

UNL NFHB Student Assn  

 

NAND Administrative Assistant 

Tara Petersen 

admin@eatright.org  

  

   

  

[RETURN TO TOP]
  PRINTABLE PAGE
 HOME  ABOUT NAND  CONTACT US  MEMBERS  LMNT  EVENTS  CPE  DISTRICTS  NUTRITION RESOURCES   SITE MAP  SEARCH
Copyright ©2015 Nebraska Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Website created by Web Solutions Omaha