SEARCH SITE: 
RESOURCES
Find a Registered Dietitian
Post a Job
Advertising
Order Labels
Link Library
Supporter Membership
Annual Conference
  HOME    ABOUT NAND    CONTACT US    MEMBERS    LMNT    EVENTS    CPE    DISTRICTS    NUTRITION RESOURCES 
NAND Board Meetings
Visit Us on Facebook
NDA on Facebook
CONTACT US

NAND Board of Directors 

2013-2014 

 

Executive Board 

 

President 

Jessie Coffey (meet Jessie, click here) 

Jcoffey2@lps.org  

 

President-elect 

Heidi Wietjes 

hwietjes@aol.com  

 

Immediate Past President 

President   

Heather Comstock  

heather.comstock@bryanhealth.org 

 

Secretary 

Nicky Engel 

nengel@eznutritionconsulting.com   

  

Treasurer 

Jamie Kabourek 

Jkabourek2@unl.edu 

 

Delegate  

Shelly Asplin 

Shelly@theasplins.com     

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair 

Shannon Muhs  

smuhs@hy-vee.com 

 

Council on Professional Issues (CPI) Chair-Elect 

 Megan Hecker 

Megan_hecker@hotmail.com  

 

Nominating Chair 

Zainab Rida  

Zainab.rida@nebraska.gov 

 

Nominating Chair-Elect 

Jennifer Meyer 

jkmrd77@yahoo.com   

  

Nominating Committee 

Nancy Bertolino 

nbertolino@hy-vee.com  

 

Council of District Presidents 

   

 President - Central District 

Cami Wells 

Cwells2@unl.edu   

  

President - Lincoln District 

Jobeth Kuchar 

jkchar@madonna.org  

  

President - Omaha District 

Rebecca Beaudoin 

rbeaudoin@hy-vee.com   

 

President - Northeast District  

Sara Pfeifer 

spfeif55@hotmail.com     

  

President - West Central District 

Amy Argenbright 

Amy.arganbright@gmail.com     

 

  

State Committees 

  

Public Policy Committee Members 

 

Public Policy Coordinator (PPC) 

Jessye Goertz 

Jgoertz1@unl.edu  

  

State Policy Representative (SPR) 

Jennifer Ehmke-Luhn 

jennehmke@yahoo.com 

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

pgooder@windstream.net  

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Christine Moran 

cmoran@bchhc.org 

 

Assistant to Public Policy Team 

Lauren Huckabee  

 

State Regulatory Specialist 

Elaine Farley-Zoucha 

ezoucha@eznutritionconsulting.com  

 

Let's Move State Representative 

Caryn Kusleika 

ckusleika@midwestdairy.com  

 

Consumer Protection Coordinator 

Charlene Dorcey 

cdorcey@windstream.net  

 

Reimbursement  

Sue Keizer 

suekeizer@charter.net 

 

  

CPI Annual Meeting Committee Members 

 

CPI  Chair 

Shannon Muhs  

smuhs@hy-vee.com 

 

CPI Chair-Elect 

Megan Hecker 

Megan.hecker@hotmail.com   

 

Clinical DP Representative  

Natalie VanKat 

ngroup1@gmail.com  

  

Community DP Representative 

Beth Bruck-Upton 

bupton@midwestdairy.com  

  

Consultants DP Representative 

Erica Harms 

eharms@eznutritionconsulting.com  

  

Management DP Representative 

Janice Gengenbach 

denjan@rcom-ne.com  

  

Research & Education DP Representative 

Linda Young 

Lyoung3@unl.edu   

  

Dietetic Technician Registered (DTR) 

Karen Erdman 

karene@windstream.net  

 

ADA Foundation Chair 

 Mary Jo Gillepsie 

mjgillespie@neb-rr.com    

 

ADA Foundation Co-Chair 

Shelby Hoskins 

shoskins@vnacares.org  

  

Treasurer 

Jamie Kabourek 

Jkabourek2@unl.edu   

  

Public Relations Chair 

Kaiti George 

1323dietitian1@hy-vee.com   

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Meghan McLarney 

mmclarney@hy-vee.com  

 

Public Relations Assistant 

Whitney Ceas 

1468dietitian2@hy-vee.com 

 

Membership Chair 

Shannon Frink 

sfrink@hy-vee.com     

  

Communications/Media Committee Members 

 

NE Dietitian Editor 

Johnna Hall 

jlanettaf@hotmail.com 

 

NE Dietitian Co-Editor 

Ellen Thomsen 

E_reichmuth@yahoo.com   

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE)Chair 

Kayla Colgrove 

Kayla.colgrove@gmail.com   

  

Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Co-Chair 

Travis Lucas 

1387dietitian1@hy-vee.com   

  

Public Relations Chair 

Kaiti George 

1323dietitian1@hy-vee.com  

 

Public Relations Co-Chair 

Meghan McLarney 

meghanmclarney@yahoo.com   

 

Public Relations Assistant 

Whitney Ceas 

1468dietitian2@hy-vee.com    

 

Communications/Technology Co-Chairs 

Michelle Ring 

micnaz510@hotmail.com 

 

Toni Kuehneman 

tonik20@cox.net 

 

Webinar Chair 

Cindy VanRiper 

cvanripe@unmc.edu 

  

Professional Development Committee Members 

 

Membership Chair 

Shannon Frink 

sfrink@hy-vee.com    

 

Membership Co-Chair/State Professional Recruitment Coordinator 

  

    

  

New Member Advisory Chair 

Amber Pankonin 

amber@beginningwell.com    

  

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Chair 

Moya Peters 

moya.peters@ambhealthsys.com 

 

Bylaws/Board Manual/Parliamentarian Co-Chair 

 

 

Historien 

Kim Lassen 

klassen@lincoln.sysco.com  

 

Awards and Scholarship Chair 

Jean Ann Fischer 

jfischer6@unl.edu 

 

Awards and Scholarship Co-Chair 

Donnia Behrends 

dbehrends@unlnotes.unl.edu  

  

UNL NFHB Student Assn President 

Bailey Nelson 

baileynlsn@huskers.unl.edu   

  

[RETURN TO TOP]
  PRINTABLE PAGE
 HOME  ABOUT NAND  CONTACT US  MEMBERS  LMNT  EVENTS  CPE  DISTRICTS  NUTRITION RESOURCES   SITE MAP  SEARCH
Copyright ©2014 Nebraska Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Website created by Web Solutions Omaha