SEARCH SITE: 
RESOURCES
Find a Registered Dietitian
Post a Job
Advertising
Order Labels
Link Library
Supporter Membership
Annual Conference
  HOME    ABOUT NAND    CONTACT US    MEMBERS    LMNT    EVENTS    CPE    DISTRICTS    NUTRITION RESOURCES 
NAND - Central District
NAND - Lincoln District
NAND - Northeast District
NAND - Omaha District
NAND - West Central District
Visit Us on Facebook
NDA on Facebook
NAND - Lincoln District

NAND - Lincoln District 2015 - 2016  


Officers  2015-2016 

President -   Hillori Junge hillori.junge@bryanhealth.org 

President Elect - Bobbi Beat bbeat03@yahoo.com   

Secretary -  Becky Meysenburg bmeysenburg@madonna.org  

Treasurer- Heather Comstock hcomstock@madonna.org   

Nominating Chair - Jamie Kabourek jkabourek2@unl.edu   

CPI Chair -   - Vanessa Wielenga  vwielenga2@unl.edu   

CPI Chair-Elect - Jessie Coffey jcoffey2@lps.org    

To join the Lincoln District:   Online Registration  click here 

Awards 

The Lincoln District is proud to announce their recipients of the 2015-2016  awards : 

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year:  Katie Bolte  

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:  Kim Hedglin Lassen 

Emerging Leader Award:  Lisa Franzen-Castle 


Mission:
The NAND Lincoln District is the advocate of the dietetic profession serving the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition, health and well being.
 

Goals:  

- Continue to promote the Nebraska Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics-Lincoln District and RDs/RDNs as the food and nutrition experts in our community

- Continue to broaden membership through technology

- Maintain media relations for the NAND Lincoln District Community (Fuel up With Color Run, NAND Benefit Night, TV, radio opportunities)

- Increase awareness of the NAND Lincoln District by utilizing #NANDLNK in various social media platforms while maintaining community relations within the NAND Lincoln District

- Provide CEU opportunities

- HAVE FUN!
  

Lincoln District Membership list, Network and Practice Group list are located in members' only section.  Click on members tab located on the opening page of the NAND website. 

The Lincoln District Board Manual located in members' only section.  Click on members tab. 


Meeting Schedule 2015  - 2016 TBA 

Date/Time 

Topic 

Location 

Presenters 

September 17th, 2015 

HERO's Clinic:  A Multidisciplinary Healthcare Approach to treating childhood obesity. 

  

Madonna-Sheridan's Room 

Dr. Lester & Amanda Miller, RD 

October 21st, 2015 

An Update in Diabetes Management 

Bryan East Plaza Conf Center A 

Molly Petrik, RD, LMNT, CDE 

November 2015 

Our First Live One Hour Lunch Webinar: Ethics 

Webinar 

Crystal Zabka-Belsky, MS,RD,LMNT,CSSD 

January 19th, 2016 

Are Genetically Engineered Foods Harmful to Our Health? 

Bryan Medical Center-West 

Dr. Tim Carr 

February 16th, 2016 

Latest Practice Guidelines for Acute & Chronic Renal Failure 

Bryan East Plaza Conf Center A 

Dr. Spry & Molly Stirek, RD, LMNT 

March 9th, 2016 

Gut Microbiome and Health and Disease 

  

TBA 

Dr. Amanda Ramer-Tait 

April 7th, 2016 

Going Gluten-Free at the Grocery Store:  Working with gluten intolerance, sensitivity or diet preference in the real world. 

Hy-Vee 1601 N 84th St-Club Room 

Becky Guittar, RD 




 

 

 

[RETURN TO TOP]
  PRINTABLE PAGE
 HOME  ABOUT NAND  CONTACT US  MEMBERS  LMNT  EVENTS  CPE  DISTRICTS  NUTRITION RESOURCES   SITE MAP  SEARCH
Copyright ©2016 Nebraska Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Website created by Web Solutions Omaha